About DesignWish

The DesignWish Team for 2011-2012

The DesignWish Team for 2011-2012. Top row, left to right: Margaret Tehan, Robin Reed, Patty MacNeil, Kristen Wall, Julie Cousins, and Ginny McParland. Bottom row, left to right: Jennifer Moore, Lisa Leonardi, and Olena Murphy.

DesignWish is a collaboration of Connecticut Shoreline interior design consultants and retail sponsors that aims to transform a room in the home of a deserving individual or family. (Nominees must live in Branford, Madison, Guilford, Clinton, Westbrook, Old Saybrook, Essex, Old Lyme, Lyme, Chester, or Deep River, CT.) The designers use a combination of redesign techniques and donations from local vendors to makeover the space.